Board of Directors
Senior Staff
CI Experts
Annual Report

Donate Now
We all have a stake in the future of life. Make an online donation now.


Peter A. Seligmann
Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer

Russell A. Mittermeier, Ph.D.

Gustavo Fonseca, Ph.D.
Chief Conservation and Science Officer

Niels Crone
Chief Operations Officer

Headquarters Leadership

Keith Alger, Ph.D.
Vice President, Human Dimensions, CABS

Leeanne Alonso, Ph.D.
Vice President, Rapid Assessment Program, CABS

Sandy Andelman, Ph.D.
Vice President, TEAM Initiative

Bruce Beehler, Ph.D.
Vice President, Melanesia Center for Biodiversity Conservation & Pacific Islands

Frederick Boltz
Vice President, People, Protected Areas, & Conservation Corridors

Laura Bowling
Senior Vice President, Strategic Marketing & Global Communications

Roberto Cavalcanti, Ph.D.
Senior Vice President & Chief Information Officer

Barbara DiPietro
Vice President & Controller

Lisa Famolare
Vice President, Guianas Regional Program; Acting Director, Guyana

Joy Gaddy
Vice President, Human Resources

Claude Gascon, Ph.D.
Senior Vice President, Regional Programs Division

Frank Hawkins
Vice President, Africa & Madagascar Program


David W. Hess, Ph.D.
Vice President, Indonesia & Philippines Program

Olivier Langrand
Senior Vice President, International Government Relations

Roderic Mast
Vice President, Sojourns

Jennifer Morris
Vice President; Managing Director, GCF & Verde Ventures

Ann Nichols
Vice President, Development

Glenn Prickett
Senior Vice President, Business & Government Relations; Senior Vice President & Executive Director, CELB

Amy Skoczlas
Vice President, Conservation Investments, CELB

Amelia Smith
Senior Vice President and General Counsel

Jorgen Thomsen
Senior Vice President; Executive Director, Conservation Funding Division

Kristen Walker-Painemilla
Acting Director, CABS

Justin Ward
Vice President, Business Practices, CELB

Karen A. Ziffer
Senior Vice President, Resources

In-Country Leadership

Okyeame Ampadu-Agyei
Country Director, Ghana

Fabio Arjona
Executive Director, Colombia

Robert Bensted-Smith, Ph.D.
Executive Director, Andes Center for Biodiversity Conservation

Pieter Borkent
Director, CCG-Netherlands

Carlos Bouchardet
Vice President, Operations, Brazil Center for Biodiversity Conservation

Leo Braack
Director, Transfrontier CAI Southern Africa

Jake Brunner
Senior Director, Indo-Burma Program

Seng Bunra
Director, Cambodia

Alfredo Ferreyros
Executive Director, Peru

Eduardo Forno
Executive Director, Bolivia

Sarah Frazee
Director, Southern Africa Hotspots

Ricardo Hernandez
Director, Selva Maya Corridor (Chiapas, Mexico)

Yasushi Hibi
Director, CCG-Japan

Gai Kula
Director, Papua New Guinea

Chris Margules, Ph.D.
Executive Director, Melanesia Center for Biodiversity Conservation


François Martel
Executive Director, Pacific Islands Program

Alexander Peal
Director, Liberia

Léon Rajaobelina
Vice President, Madagascar Center for Biodiversity Conservation

Manuel Ramírez
Senior Director, Southern Mesoamerica (Costa Rica, Panama, and Nicaragua)

Carlos Rodriguez
Director, Director, Highlands of Mexico and Guatemala

Carlos Manuel Rodriguez
Regional Vice President; Director, Mesoamerica Center for Biodiversity Conservation

Franklin Rojas
Executive Director, Venezuela

José Maria Cardosa da Silva, Ph.D.
Vice President, Science, Brazil Center for Biodiversity Conservation

Luis Suarez
Executive Director, Ecuador

Jatna Supriatna, Ph.D.
Regional Vice President; Executive Director, Indonesia

Romy Trono, Ph.D.
Executive Director, Philippines

Willem Udenhout
Executive Director, Suriname

Lu Zhi, Ph.D.
Country Director, China

Tell a friend about CI Digg it Add to RSS Feeds 

Join CI Online

© 2007 Conservation International Terms of Use | Privacy Policy